For Poetic Justice

Poetry, Prose, Photography

Chrysanthemum Blue

12 Comments

Sun-dried tomatoes
And I love the texture of your lips
Cracked
As I taste the frailty of your days

Owl in hiding
And I sing you to sleep in the field
Thorns
As I pick through your fallen hair

Black Tourmaline
And I hope these gems will heal you
Chrysanthemum Blue
As I place flowers by your grave

© Copyright – All rights reserved – forpoeticjustice.wordpress.com – February 23, 2014

Author: melindafoshat

Poet, dreamer, philosopher, photographer

12 thoughts on “Chrysanthemum Blue

  1. Love the way your verse creates the visions I imagine. Very nice stuff. Peace.

  2. very nice imagery here. metaphorically one could possibly sense sensitivity. just like to interpret at times. not that i’m always right, but it’s fun.

  3. A love and death cycle through the feel of nature. Very nice juxtaposition.

  4. Strangely comforting…and spooky. If that’s possible.

  5. Hi Melinda,

    This piece is poetically and metaphorically delicious. It sits hauntingly in my mind; a semi-sweet writer’s tingle. Thank you so much for sharing this precious work! =)

    -Brittany

  6. So lovely. So evocative. I feel this poem. Thank you.

  7. This is awesome. I love it.

  8. I love your detailed description. So romantic and haunting. 🙂

  9. You know a good writer when you can feel the prick and the light they describe. This is beautiful, so glad I came to check out your site and thanks for liking one of my songs, I hope you find more to love there. Can’t wait to check out your writing more…Annabel

  10. I like your writing style very much.

Leave a comment