For Poetic Justice

Poetry, Prose, Photography

He Gave Me Moon

8 Comments

He gave me Moon.
What is Moon to Desert Isle?
Deplete of dew along Arid’s mile.

He gave me Wind.
What is Wind to Winter’s face?
Numb of every sense’s grace.

He gave me Sky.
What is Sky to wingless Mole?
Blind to Light, imprisoned to Soil.

He gave me Sea.
What is Sea to blackened Rock?
When all seek Shell with colored spot.

What good is Love to Love’s lover Life?
When nothing Love gives compares to himself?

© Copyright – All rights reserved – forpoeticjustice.wordpress.com – February 6, 2013

Author: melindafoshat

Poet, dreamer, philosopher, photographer

8 thoughts on “He Gave Me Moon

  1. This is lovely. Thanks for dropping by my blog and giving a ‘Like’. What a beautiful photo you have on your header! I’d click ‘Like’ on it too if there was one!

  2. artistically, well written, love it.thanks for the read and visiting my blog 🙂

  3. Love your writing – so lyrical and accomplished! 🙂

  4. U gave me words for eyes to see and my mind to read, so thank you from my heart to feel. Have a lovely day Melinda thank’s for visiting me, and greetings from newbie on the block 🙂

Leave a comment